OdySea Aquarium: The World of a Penguin

There are 17- 19 species of penguin on Earth. Penguins are ‘flightless’ birds, which means they have adapted their wings to swim in the ocean and they do not fly like other birds.

Here are two different types of penguins, the Emperor penguin, and the African black-footed penguin.

Investigate each of the two types of penguins and find out how they are different from one another and how they are the same.

Science Topics
Biology, Zoology
K-6, Educator
1st Grade, 2nd Grade

What are you looking for?


OdySea Aquarium

Website URL

Type of Resource

Lesson Plan
PDF File

Assigned Categories