Arizona State University: TomorrowTalks with Jane Goodall – The Book of Hope

Arizona State University welcomes renowned primatologist and conservationist Jane Goodall as a guest in its TomorrowTalks series.

Goodall will discuss her newest book, “The Book of Hope: A Survival Guide for Trying Times” in an online event on Wednesday, Nov. 17 at 10:30 a.m. Arizona / MST (9:30 a.m. PST / 11:30 a.m. CST / 12:30 p.m. EST). ASU primatologist Ian Gilby, a researcher with the Institute of Human Origins and an associate professor in the School of Human Evolution and Social Change, will introduce Goodall. The conversation will be facilitated by ASU sustainability scholar Ron Broglio, professor of English and director of the Desert Humanities Initiative in the Institute for Humanities Research.

In “The Book of Hope,” Goodall, the world’s most famous living naturalist, and Douglas Abrams, the internationally bestselling co-author of “The Book of Joy,” explore through intimate and thought-provoking dialogue one of the most sought after and least understood elements of human nature: hope.

Drawing on decades of work that has helped expand our understanding of what it means to be human and what we all need to do to help build a better world, “The Book of Hope” touches on vital questions, including: How do we stay hopeful when everything seems hopeless? How do we cultivate hope in our children? What is the relationship between hope and action? Filled with moving and inspirational stories and photographs from Goodall’s remarkable career, “The Book of Hope” is a deeply personal conversation with one of the most beloved figures in the world today.

  • Audience: Adult
  • Genre: Arts, Culture & Social Science, Field Sciences
  • Type: Online, Presentation

The event is finished.

Date

Nov 17 2021
Expired!

Time

10:30 am - 11:30 am

Cost

Free

More Info

Register Here

Location

Online

Organizer

Arizona State University
Website
https://www.asu.edu/
QR Code